top of page

Water colour index card


I tried a new effect today which I had not ever tried before. It was a embossed resist technique to use with watercolour paints. It was a really easy technique and I had a lot of fun creating this index card. I also really enjoyed making the little pencil embellishments from cocktail sticks (I was inspired by something I found on Pinterest). These would be great for any art/ craft project. Check out the video to watch how I made this index card and I hope you give it a go yourself.

Products used were : - Versamark embossing pen - Clear embossing powder - Reeves Watercolour pencils - Water brush - Pigma Micron Pen - Uni-ball Signo white pen - Cosmic shimmer acrylic glue


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Classic
  • YouTube Classic
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Flickr Classic
  • Pinterest Classic
  • YouTube Classic
bottom of page