top of page

Mixed Media Art Journal Page | Um No I Don't Think So!

Hey friends :) Today I created this mixed media art journal page, Do you have some ugly art journal pages which you look at and think ' Ummm no! I don't think so'? I certainly do! Therefore I decided to revisit some of my old art journal pages and redo some of them. Change the pages from ' Meh' to 'Ohh yeah!!' :D Some pages I have just started and never completed, some pages are just not appealing to me and they don't make me happy. Everyone's art journal is very personal to yourself and each of us like different things. I personally enjoy having pretty pages which I can look through at a later date and be pleased with. Check out the video to see how my ugly art journal page transformed into something beautiful! p.s; Sorry about the sound at the end of the video, my voice sounds a little scary for some reason! Let's blame it on the technology shall we?

Before and after photo of my art journal page 'makeover'.

Completed art journal page by Kels Painted Paradise.

◆Products used were : - Acrylic Paints ; Sea Spray, Electric Blue, Pearl Ice Blue, Bahama Blue, - Cosmic Shimmer Acrylic Glue - Mod Podge - White Sakura Gelly roll pen - Aquarellable Stabillo pencils (Black & Green) - Staedtler Lumocolor permanent black pencil - Pilot Super color marker - Pilot super color White


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Classic
  • YouTube Classic
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Flickr Classic
  • Pinterest Classic
  • YouTube Classic
bottom of page