top of page

Art Journal | Sketchbook Flip through

Today I'm showing you a flip through my art journal / sketchbook. I'm not sure what exactly to call it as it has many different styles, perhaps its just a visual journal? I used this book to doodle, draw, collage. Also some of the pages are what I created for #Inktober 2016. I actually began drawing in this book in 2014. I simply used it to doodle or just write a thought or my feelings on different pages. I hadn't used it very often until I decided to try to join in with Inktober 2016. This was a totally new challenge for me as I'd not ever really used only ink to create drawings. I really enjoyed drawing with a basic Biro pen and then I used a paint pen to make the ink from the Biro pen bleed and create some different shades and highlights etc. I was so pleased when I completed this book, as it had just been used on and off for two years and I was happy to finally complete it.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Classic
  • YouTube Classic
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Flickr Classic
  • Pinterest Classic
  • YouTube Classic
bottom of page