top of page

Mixed Media Index Card | Love lost - Valentines

Hi friends! I created a Valentines\ Love lost themed, mixed media index card. I began making it in February (the month of love?). However I didn't feel like creating a typical Valentines /love themed piece of art. Instead I wanted to focus on 'Love Lost'. This could be a relationship which has failed, a friendship which has ended or a love one that's passed. I know from my own experience it left me with feeling like I'd lost love, like part of my heart had died and I was left feeling empty inside. However I think over time and with strength and courage we can overcome these feelings and learn that you're capable of loving once again, of opening up your heart, of finding joy and happiness in different aspects of your life and healing your broken heart.

P.s; I've been in a loving relationship with my other half for 23 years and were still very happy together. My heartbreak was to do with other thing's not with the romantic kind of love. Just putting that out there for you all! haha :P I really hope you enjoy watching my tutorial of the creation of this mixed media index card. For this technique you can use any type of scrap papers, magazines, old catalogues... etc that you have. This is a perfect way to use up paper scraps for I.c.a.d (index card a day), A.t.cs or art journal pages etc.

Mixed Media Index Card | Love lost - Valentines

◆Products used in order: - Liquitex Gel Matte Medium - Mod Podge (to adhere the paper) - Black Archival ink pad - White Sakura gelly roll pen - Daler Rowney white gesso - Stabilo Aquarellable (Marks All) Pencil - Staedtler Lumocolor Permanent pencil - Staedtler Pigment liner pen - Pigma Micron pen - Reeves Gold acrylic paint


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Classic
  • YouTube Classic
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Flickr Classic
  • Pinterest Classic
  • YouTube Classic
bottom of page