top of page

Today's Art Journal Page - Broken wings

Broken Wings Art Journal page.

broken wings.jpg

I Brought my first ever sewing machine today and of course I was desperate to try it out.

I decided to make an art journal page and some how incorporate some sewing in to the page. I had two art journal prompts which I needed to complete - Wings and Gadgets & Gears, both prompts were from Krazy Island Studios.

I thought I would combine the two prompts on one page. So after some thought I decided that I wanted to make newspaper feathers and then use my sewing machine I would stitch along the center of each feather, that would be the 'wings' prompt covered and then I decided to make a heart and within it would be 'gadgets and gears'. The result was this art journal page. You can find more about how I made this page here - Broken wings.

If you wish to view more of my art journal pages, you can view them in my Gallery.

Don't forget to subscribe, if you wish to recieve regular updates of new posts.

Thanks for visiting Kels Painted Paradise.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Classic
  • YouTube Classic
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Flickr Classic
  • Pinterest Classic
  • YouTube Classic
bottom of page